Scripting News for 7/11/2007

OJ’s book 

Saw a report on CNN today saying that there’s still a chance that OJ Simpson’s confessional book might still come out.

I don’t think the fact that the book has already been published “On The Internet” has gotten through to the professional news organizations. Or are they deliberately ignoring it?

Grizzly Peak 

Took my iPhone up to Grizzly Peak.

Grizzly Peak Road

14 responses to this post.

  1. The TG RSS feed with enclosures is back to showing Monday’s grams as the latest again.

    Any idea on what is causing the problem?

    Reply

  2. Harold, I don’t know what’s causing the problem.

    Is this the main feed you’re talking about?

    When I looked just now it was okay.

    Reply

  3. Dave,

    Maybe this information will help:

    1) Looks like the feed problem happens when the BlogTalkRadio users post grams.

    2) The feed resets back to about the time you added the BlogTalkRadio RSS 2.0 feed with enclosures feature.

    Hope that helps.

    Reply

  4. Dave,

    Just checked the feed… The feed is normal again … I hate these kind of bugs.

    Reply

  5. “the time you added the BlogTalkRadio RSS 2.0 feed with enclosures feature.”

    I think there’s some confusion here.

    There is no BlogTalkRadio feed.

    All the grams flow through the same feed, which came online weeks ago not on Monday.

    Dave

    Reply

  6. Dave,

    Let me clarify:

    1) On July 9 you stated on your blog:

    RSS & OPML for TwitterGrams

    Every registered user now has his or her own RSS 2.0 feed with enclosures. Since that’s the standard for podcast feeds, you’re all podcasters now. Yehi.

    2) When the problem happens, the first item in the feed is an item title “small call”
    dated – Mon, 09 Jul 2007 02:59:47 GMT

    Reply

  7. Except there’s a mismatch in time, that’s GMT and I’m in Pacific time, so that’s 7PM on Sunday night, when I was eating dinner with a friend who had just bought a new car. I wouldn’t get around to writing the code for the feature for another 15 hours or so. So there’s not even a coincidence there. I’m going to keep digging, but that’s a dead-end. No possible correlation.

    Reply

  8. Harold, if you see the same “small call” feed, and I suspect you will — take note of the second comment. In the correct feed it says:

    ["C:\\Program Files\\OPML\\Guest Databases\\apps\\Tools\\twittergram.root"].twittergramData.feedData

    My guess is that it will say something different on the incorrect feed. If so, I’d like to know what it says.

    Reply

  9. Dave,

    I was able to open a cached “small call” feed.

    There is no second comment.

    Reply

  10. Dave,

    Duh. You probably just added the second comment for troubleshooting purposed.

    Sorry I am a little slow today.

    I let you know what the second comment says when the “small call” feed makes it apperarance.

    Reply

  11. Dave,

    It is 9:07 AM EST.

    The TG RSS feed ( http://mp3.twittergram.com/rss.xml ) is presently out of sinc with the Twitter:Twittergram site.

    The TG RSS feed is missing the last 7 grams.

    The first gram cutoff is the test gram you sent last night.

    The second comment states:

    Hope that helps!

    Reply

  12. The second comment states:

    “Macintosh HD:Users:davewiner:Desktop:OPML:Guest Databases:apps:Tools:twitterGram.root”].twitterGramData.feedData

    Reply

  13. Posted by Ann on July 12, 2007 at 6:59 am

    I really like that feature showing the slideshows on the map…I don’t really know why — it has a similar fascination for me as Google Earth — I guess it must be some latent voyeuristic tendencies…. I get to be an armchair explorer — and it is wonderful to get to peak inside a friend’s world – to see their perspective…

    Reply

  14. Harold, I think I’ve solved the problem. Let me know if you concur or not.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

