Scripting News for 8/18/2006

Of course I wasn’t happy that Boeing cancelled its plans for in-flight Internet access, and on reflection, I wonder how much of a trial it actually got. I have never been offered Internet on a domestic flight, and had it been offered, there’s no doubt I would have taken it, as long as the price wasn’t too unreasonable. I’ve never even heard of anyone using Internet on domestic flights. Only on a few international flights, and as Scoble says, without power, it was good for two hours. I don’t doubt that Scoble would have used it. Considering how many laptops and cell phones you see on flights these days, I really doubt they know that it wouldn’t be profitable.  

Leave a Reply

