Here’s the announcement of the new Harvard blog server on March 23, 2003. You can see how we got there by reading the archive for the whole month of March. I started out in Woodside, CA, having just sold my house and packed the car and drove cross-country. I got to work real quickly. By the end of the month I had given talks at the Kennedy School and to the user’s group of system managers at Harvard. It was a real rollout. We had weekly meetups at Berkman, every Thursday. All the history was recorded on the blogs. Luckily I continued to tell the story on this blog too, and that archive will remain. #

2 responses to this post.

  1. Biz Stone to the rescue? Wait, he left for some audio stuff or something! Genius!

    Reply

  2. Dave, your feed was borked again, slipping in the content from December 1st, 2000.

    Reply

Leave a comment