Scripting News for 9/4/2006

Jory’s remembrance of Craig. She was with him when he died on Saturday. 

Don Hopkins demonstrates his new wireless remote control technology for “rock and roll.” 

Raw Socket: “Mobility is being packaged differently so old-time webheads can digest it.” 

Five years ago today I had a strange technical dream, in which the kernel of my scripting environment temporarily squared the speed of light (saving the old speed on the stack) to make the code run faster.  

Tom, I didn’t get invited because I said I didn’t want an invite. If I’d got one I’d decline to go. Been saying that publicly for 2 years. Hope that clears things up.🙂  

2 responses to this post.

  1. And here I thought I was geeky for dreaming of blogging and posting pics to Flickr; I am but a pretender to the geek throne…

    Reply

  2. Dave –

    I noted a “mobile apps” in your opml sidebar.

    I have been using Gas Buddy (e.g. http://detroitgasprices.com and many others in the same style) on my Blackberry. It seems to work fine – not optimal, but once you are done scrolling and scrolling through crud you can read the prices fine.

    Saved $0.10/gallon on my last fillup.

    (I’d rather take the bus, mind you, but every so often…)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

